Poetry

In a strangers arms

The strangers around me
don’t feel the pain
They cannot see
I am starting to go insane

But the light in the distance still lingers
I feel it in my heart
While I search for answers
In the life that is art

The strangers arms hold us close
They keep us safe from broken souls
It will not last forever because we pose
A threat to ourselves that cannot be controlled

So do we love the strangers around us
Or do we pretend to because we are aweless

-Luke Parsons

Leave a Reply

